Bechtel safety scholarships awarded

The American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE) has chosen three college students to receive scholarships funded by the Bechtel Group Foundation. The USD 4000 scholarships are given annually to undergraduate students who plan to pursue careers in construction safety and health. The students must have grade point averages of at least 3.0, be recommended by a safety faculty member, and be a member of ASSE. This year’s scholarship recipients are:  Luke Welch, a Murray State University student majoring in Occupational Safety & Health; Brett Welter, a Murray State University student majoring in Occupational Safety & Health (He also received the 2010 scholarship); and Joselynn Neary, a Montana Tech student majoring in Occupational Safety & Health. The Bechtel Group Foundation has donated to the ASSE Foundation scholarship fund since 2002. The students will be presented with their scholarships during the ASSE annual convention in June.

Previous articleNACE Compliant Check Valves
Next articleCarbon and stainless steel ball valves
Heat Exchanger World is a leading international magazine covering all aspects of the product supply chain of heat exchangers. Heat Exchanger World is part of the KCI Group of Companies. We are a leading knowledge, communication and information company connecting business-to-business professionals by building and sustaining global communities, solving their information needs and helping them to develop their professional life and friendships.