Marathon Oil Corp becomes independent

Marathon Oil Corp has completed the spin-off of Marathon Petroleum Corp, making Marathon Oil an independent upstream company. The company will continue to be based in Houston.
With this change and effective July 1, Clarence P. Cazalot Jr. becomes chairman of the board of Marathon Oil Corporation in addition to his responsibilities as president and CEO. Additionally, David E. Roberts Jr. takes on the newly established role of executive vice president and chief operating officer. Janet F. Clark will continue in her role as executive vice president and chief financial officer.
Five newly elected vice presidents include James L. Bowzer, North America Production Operations; Steven P. Guidry, Business Development; Bryan J. Roy, Drilling and Completions; Gregory S. Sills, Upstream Developments; and Gretchen H. Watkins, International Production Operations.


Clarence Cazalot, Jr., President, CEO and
Chairman of the Board
Previous articleShaw Group building CCGT plant in Louisiana
Next articleMOGAS offers performance guarantee
Heat Exchanger World is a leading international magazine covering all aspects of the product supply chain of heat exchangers. Heat Exchanger World is part of the KCI Group of Companies. We are a leading knowledge, communication and information company connecting business-to-business professionals by building and sustaining global communities, solving their information needs and helping them to develop their professional life and friendships.